Let’s Judge Some Books by Their Covers

I visited Book Corner over lunch today, in the process violating my vow to no longer buy books. I found a copy of China Mieville’s Looking for Jake and Ursula K. Le Guin’s classic sci-fi tale The Left Hand of Darkness. Score two for my ever-expanding library. Thanks, books.

I wanted to share a few of the truly awesome (see: awful) titles and covers I saw whilst perusing the shelves. Enjoy.

AKA, "My high school years."

AKA, “My high school years.”

I love "how to" guides. This one seem useful.

I love “how to” guides. This one seem useful.

My personal favorite. I think this one speaks for itself.

My personal favorite. I think this one speaks for itself.

If you know of anything that equals or tops these, do let me know.

 

5 thoughts on “Let’s Judge Some Books by Their Covers

  1. Pingback: No Naked Books | winterbayne

Leave a Reply

